Destiny’s Child is the “Nuclear” Bomb

Posted: January 24, 2013 by jerkmagblog in BLARE -- music
Tags: , ,

Some people love Beyoncé. Some people hate her. I, for one, am pretty much a fan-girl for her, but for reasons other than the typical appreciation of her talent. I mean, look at her, she’s always composed and could be a total diva, but I’ve only ever heard positive things from fan interactions with her. I’m pretty sure I’d collapse if someone approached me and showed the slightest inkling of interest, but alas, I am not Beyoncé. I also own almost every Destiny’s Child album released in America, so I am a bit biased.

Destiny’s Child, or as I like to call them, The Terrific Trio, is releasing a compilation album on January 29th featuring their new track “Nuclear.” While the production seems bare at first listen, the track quickly grows on you, as it’s a more sophisticated sound for the group. It’s a different sound from their previous pop hits, but seriously, they’re in their thirties, they aren’t the ones clubbing every weekend and this song reflects that.

– Tenaysia Fox

 

Leave a Reply

