The Naked Palette

Posted: December 14, 2012 by jerkmag in TRIM -- style
Tags: , ,

I’m sure you probably clicked on this with hopes of me talking about Ryan Gosling’s latest nude pics. But unfortunately, those don’t exist, and I’m about to talk about makeup.

Most girls have that one beauty product that they can’t live without and never fails them, feeling the need to buy it over and over again. Mine, happens to be Urban Decay’s Naked Palette.  Although some may think it’s a bit pricy at $50, trust me when I say that it is well worth it, and lasts forever.  Individual Urban Decay eyeshadow is priced at $18 each.  So, you really are getting more for your money.  The brand first came out with their Naked palette in 2010, and due to its huge success, created the Naked 2 in 2011.

On the Sephora website, the Naked pallet has 5 stars with over 5,000 comments, while the Naked 2 palette has 4.5 stars.  Both palettes consist of 12 different shades of eye shadows that are all extremely pigmented.  The shades consist of neutral colors from beige to browns, to grays and silvers.  My favorite shade is Half Baked, which both palettes conveniently have.  Other Urban Decay Eyeshadows that are in the palettes include Booty Call, Foxy, Virgin, Snake Bite, Tease, and Blackout. A.K.A., there’s one for every girl in your sorority.

I use my Naked palette every time I go out.  The shades are perfect for blending together.  The colors are a little too dark for me for daytime use just because I like a more natural look.  However, there are definitely some shades you can use for during the day if you do not blend them with the darker colors.  Although both products came out a while ago, go buy them!  I continuously get compliments when I go out on my eyeshadow and my friends always borrow my palettes too.  Another bonus is unlike other eyeshadows the ones from Urban decay last until the end of the night and do not wear away.  So buy it people will say “Ya look good”.

-Lauren Levine

Leave a Reply

