Technology Spotlight: The Clarisonic

Posted: October 28, 2012 by jerkmagblog in SURF -- tech
Tags: , ,

If there’s one thing you should know about me, it is that I am neurotic about my skin.  Even after a night of going out, I still manage to make my way to the bathroom and get my makeup remover.  In high school, I literally went to an esthetician twice a month just to get facial peels. Once I got to Syracuse, however, this obviously posed a problem.  I could no longer get them done because 1) Where the hell was I actually going to find an esthetician that I trusted not to burn my skin off? 2) Refer back to 1.

Thankfully, I met a girl in my freshman year dorm bathroom that was using the Clarisonic Mia, and raved about it.  After some research, I decided to purchase the Clarisonic and give it a try.

The Clarisonic Sonic Skin Cleansing Systems uses a patented sonic frequency of more than 300 movements per second that removes six times more makeup than other facial cleansers. It also reduces oily areas, dry skin patches, blemishes, reduces pore size, and reduces the appearances of fine lines and wrinkles. Not to mention, it leaves your skin looking and feeling younger and smooth and is gentle enough for twice-daily use.

The Clarisonic has been recommended by dermatologists, aesthetic consultants, and cosmetic surgeons alike.  The Clarisonic Sonic Skin Cleansing System has 5 different models that include: the mia, mia 2, aria, plus, and pro.  The models vary on price and speeds offered.  There are six Clarisonic brush heads to chose from that are compatible with all the different Clarisonic models.  The six different heads vary from sensitive to deep pore and work for all skin types.

If you don’t already have a Clarisonic, go out and buy one.  It truly does clean your skin so much better than just using soap, water, and your hands.  I’ve been using mine for over a year now and my skins never felt, or looked better.  I don’t even go to my esthetician anymore when I’m home on breaks or in the summer, I just use my Clarisonic.  So shout out to the girl from my freshman year hall, you saved my dad hundreds.

– Lauren Levine

Leave a Reply

