“Call On Me” Artist Drops New Track

Posted: October 22, 2012 by jerkmagblog in BLARE -- music
Tags: , ,

I’m assuming that you probably know about Eric Prydz. Why? Because like you, I am that girl, turning his hit “Call On Me” into a ballad after one too many fruity drinks on a Friday night.

This week, however, I’m asking you to try something new. Prydz just dropped a track called “Everyday,” which provides a somewhat similar beat that’s pretty easy to listen to. So, if you are that girl, I’m doing you a favor and expanding your musical library.

The song was released on October 15th on Beatport. Prydz is planning to release a four-track EP of the same title on October 22 on Itunes, so look out for that. With this obviously comes a show, and Eric is set to perform on November 21 at the Roseland Ballroom in New York City. The tickets are now sold out, but don’t fret. Eric just added a second show on Saturday, November 24th!

Going to see Eric after a Thanksgiving feast is quite a feat and pretty ambitious in my perspective.Even though I love him and his catchy hooks, I know I’ll probably pass out before I can even reach dessert at the dinner table.

– Sophia Kim

Leave a Reply

