Watch Arrested Development

Posted: October 17, 2012 by jerkmagblog in WATCH -- TV
Tags: ,

 

As any Netflix junkie knows, the prematurely cancelled Arrested Development has found new life through the site. So much so, that I bought two novelty Arrested Development t-shirts, and I am not that type of girl.

Arrested Development, however, made me that type of girl. It started slowly, only a few episodes here and there when my parents weren’t home, but soon enough we were spending every night together.  It was a summer fling that I knew had an expiration date: that being, when I watched the last episode.  When that day finally came, I calmed myself with two bags of Doritos, “Best Tobias Moments” videos, and some light weeping.

But alas!  Arrested Development is like Ryan Gosling in the Notebook; it doesn’t forget about you.  It also wrote me 365 letters from the warfront.  This time though Arrested Development decided to show its love for me by teaming up with the glorious Netflix to produce one final season, an arc of at least 10 episodes to check in on our beloved Bluths.

The reason I’m taking the time to scribe about this: too many times when I do my usual sing-song about Arrested Development it’s returned with “Oh yeah I’ve heard of that, I’ve always wanted to watch it but never had… (gazes off into horizon).” Well I’m here to say now’s your chance to hop on the bandwagon.  There’s a new season.  There’s possibly a new movie.  If you want to be in on what all the hipsters are ironically talking about while long boarding then go catch up on Arrested Development.  It made me laugh, and it made me cry… but only because I was laughing so hard.

– Taylor Kowalski

Comments
  1. ittybittybee says:

    Arrested Development is the ish. I can watch the clip of each of them trying to sound like a rooster over and over.

Leave a Reply

