Song of the Week, Brought to You By Television

Posted: October 10, 2012 by jerkmagblog in SONG OF THE WEEK
Tags: , , ,

Everyone has that one or ten TV shows that they just HAVE to watch. While every show has their assigned time slot on their respected channels, to the dedicated viewer, time slots are nothing… because there’s always the internet.

Don’t worry I’m one of these people too, so don’t feel bad if you happen to be as well.

I love Parenthood, Greys Anatomy, Gossip Girl, Sex and The City, Breaking Bad and many other shows that I could watch on repeat. But what I love the most about these shows is the music they choose to play during their episodes. I feel like I get a new playlist that I would never have found without them. It’s incredible – like the producers know exactly what I want to hear and see simultaneously. I mean, they probably do because I’m one of the most frequent watchers, but that’s beside the point.

Here’s a list of new/recent songs I’ve discovered to be amazing and I’ve placed them with their respective shows.

Forever Young – Bob Dylan (Parenthood)

Coming Down – Dum Dum Girls (Gossip Girl)

All I Want – Kodaline (Greys Anatomy)

Into You – Ingrid Michaelson (Greys Anatomy)

Sweet Dream – Greg Laswell (Parenthood)

Houdini – Foster the People (Gossip Girl)

Movin’ Away – My Morning Jacket (Gossip Girl)

All Alright – Fun. (New Girl)

-Brooke Leone

Comments
  1. […] Song of the Week, Brought to You By Television. […]

Leave a Reply

