Meet the Bloggers: Shelby Hilt

Posted: October 5, 2012 by jerkmagblog in MUNCH -- local foods
Tags: , ,

Sup, Jerks! I’m Shelby Hilt, and I’ll be letting you know where you should -and should not – eat on and off campus. I can’t wait to get started, but let me tell you a little bit about myself first.

Year and Major: I’m a Photography major in VPA and unfortunately in May, I’ll be saying that bittersweet goodbye to Syracuse University.

My most embarrassing moment: It happened just a few weeks ago, while I was at the campus bar, Faegans. Ever see that guy across the room who is just so gorgeous, that your friends push you to go say hello? Yep, that was me, and that was him. He was looking like a 12, in a set of blue scrubs.  I decided ‘why the hell not?’ and went over to him. We hit it off and inside I’m screaming “Holla!” until I made the mistake of asking if he was a nurse… Ladies, if you see a guy in scrubs never assume he is a nurse. You know what happens when you assume!  Because in my case, he was an ER doctor! And two seconds later I was staring at his nice doctorly butt — as it walked away. OOPS!

I dance way more than the average human, just ask my roommates who religiously see me dancing on any and every surface in our house. Who says you need to wait until Friday and Saturday night to get down? I think a Monday morning deserves some Bow Chicka Wow Wow, too. Therefore, I absolutely wouldn’t be able to survive without my ridiculous amount of Pandora stations.

Hope you all enjoy my Foodie section! Feel free to follow me on Twitter @theshilt. Contact me with suggestions, comments or snarky remarks at any time! And as I like to say.. LIVE LIFE!

Leave a Reply

