Blogs We Like: The Slender Student

Posted: September 23, 2012 by jerkmag in BLOGS WE LIKE, VAULT -- archives
Tags: , , , , ,

As a recent health-kick enthusiast, I have found it impossible to avoid any blog that provides me with healthy meals and short, beneficial workouts that actually work for my body.  Both of these ideas seem far-fetched for a full time college student with class, homework, Thursday-Saturday frat hopping, Sunday Funday and of course Jerk, duh.

Some of us have to work extra hard to get that crop top worthy body.

While I was hunting for my own sources to help keep me motivated, I came across The Slender Student. Not only is this girl a college student, just like us, but also gives you tons of easy/healthy alternative snacks and meals, as well as ass kicking workouts that you can do in a 12 x 12 dorm room.

This girl has it all!

She recently posted a recipe for a “Slender S’more,” which obviously is a s’more, but contains only 100 calories. The Slender Student puts together a s’more with a rice cake, one piece of dove chocolate and five mini marshmallows. There is no way a snack like this can be anything but mouth watering. Then a few posts later you will find a 20 minutes work out that will target every main muscle group in your body. I did it, and it hurts, a lot.

I understand how frustrating it can be to maintain school work, a healthy diet and an active lifestyle, but maybe The Slender Student can help reduce the size of that beer belly from all of those free drinks at flip night.

Not only can you follow The Slender Student’s blog, but you can follow her on Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest.

Best of luck my newly born health-kick enthusiasts!

-Chelsey Perry

Comments
  1. wartica says:

    I wish I had that kind of student around when I was in college lol:))

Leave a Reply

