Blogs We Like: Cookie + Kate

Posted: September 16, 2012 by jerkmag in BLOGS WE LIKE
Tags: , , , ,

If you’re like me, you have no sense of direction in the kitchen and everything you make or bake turns out black and crispy. Since I moved into my off campus house with five other roommates, I have become the odd ball out in cooking a decent edible meal.

While I aimlessly waste time on the Internet avoiding my mounds of homework, I came across Cookie + Kate and couldn’t contain the drool rolling down my chin. For all of you incapable cookers out there, all of these recipes are simple, inexpensive and don’t require a lot of your time. Don’t believe me? I have now cooked seven of these recipes and didn’t set the fire alarm once!

Cookie + Kate is a food blog started by a woman named Kate (shocker) and her adopted dog (you guessed it) Cookie. Together, with Cookie sitting by Kate’s side, they cook vegetarian and whole food recipes for all of us to try ourselves. Not only do I find Cookie + Kate amazing but Saveur Magazine agreed after they nominated their blog as the #1 blog in 2012. This is the real deal guys and gals.

If you are as enthusiastic as I was about this blog, you will find yourself cooking up some delicious dishes in no time! Best of luck my new little chefs.

You can check out their website at www.cookieandkate.com and follow them on Twitter @cookieandkate

-Chelsey Perry

Comments
  1. Kate says:

    Thank you very much for your kind words! I’m glad to hear that you’re enjoying my recipes.

Leave a Reply

