Meet the Bloggers: Lakota Sky Gambill

Posted: September 7, 2012 by jerkmagblog in RANT -- politics
Tags: , , ,
Sup dude!? I’m Lakota Sky Gambill, I’m your girl for politics! That’s right, a Native American from bum-fuck Utah will be feeding you the latest, best, daring, and most outspoken blogs for this election season. I’m so stoked, though, before I start railing on the political world, lemme’ tell you a bit where I’m from.
Major and Year: Communication and Rhetorical Studies, Sophomore
Hometown: Salt Lake City, Utah (No, I’m not Mormon, let’s not go there.)
Most embarrassing moment: Hm, well one time I was hanging out with a friend and the bands New Medicine and Halestorm drinking a few brewskis. It was after the concert and we we’re casually drinking, laughing, having a good time. When my friend Martika handed me a beer, like a fool I dropped it in front/ on side of their tour bus. Bus of course was pulling up at the time and well….I shot the tire out, pushing their tour date back about three days… Sorry Halestorm!
Biggest Lie I’ve Gotten Away With:  I was in the photography class at my high school as well as an editor for our school newspaper. Both the classes we’re so disorganized to the point where it was annoying, so I convinced both classes that the semester was going to be very hard for each of those two classes and while I was supposed to be in Journalism, I was working hard in the photo room, while supposed to be in photo, I was in Journalism, vice versa (May I remind you that these classes were both morning classes). I asked nicely and explained my story, I asked if they could mark me present though I was working in another room and still be able to give me an A. Well kids, for a whole year I never stepped foot in those classes and maintained an A with doing nothing. I’m bossed up.
Movie I Could Watch Over and Over: ANIMAL HOUSE, no one can rage like they do.
Feel free to follow me on twitter and can read about me ranting about shit @misslakotasky, tweet at me, contact me, ANYTHING you want me to cover about my blog or if you just wanna talk shit and snarky remarks, DO IT UP. We’re all Jerks here.
**If you’re interested in becoming a Jerk Blogger, contact us at jerkmagblog@gmail.com
Comments
  1. writerdood says:

    Jerk, what are you doing? Who are all of these people? Why are they on your blog?

  2. SHANIQUAI says:

    hey lakota sky! you will find your fold take time and patience. You are da bomb!

Leave a Reply

