Meet the Bloggers: Can Cakmak

Posted: September 5, 2012 by jerkmagblog in SURF -- tech
Tags: , , ,

Hello you pieces of Jerk. My name is Can. If you actually read the stuff I write, then you’ll be enjoying some top notch news on the latest technology, innovation, and ironic stories about machines taking over one byte at a time. Here’s some stuff about me:

Major and Year: Architecture, with a minor in Writing and Rhetoric. I’m currently a senior, studying abroad in London.

Hometown: My hometown? Well, I was born in Manchester, NH. When I turned 3, my parents moved out and moved to Istanbul for a few years. At the age of 6, we packed up our things and moved to Tanzania where I did most of my growing up. At 12, we packed up yet again and headed over to Dubai, quite a ridiculous contrast from living in Tanzania. I did the rest of my adolescent growing up there and came to Syracuse after graduating from high school. My parents moved again and currently live in Istanbul, so I visit twice a year to see them.

Most Embarrassing Moment: I’ve gotta say I’ve had a few, so let’s not get into that.

Biggest Lie I’ve Gotten Away With: Well I wouldn’t be getting away with it if I admit here, now would I. Nice try.

Movie I Could Watch Over and Over: There are a lot of movies I could watch over and over again. But my most watched, and most likely to continue to be most watched movie of all time is Back to the Future I.

I don’t have a Twitter, but check out my blog at www.chuckmuk.tumblr.com I just started it so I’ll be trying to update it as much as possible.

Feel free to contact me regarding anything, even suggestions on interesting topics you might want me to cover. 

**If you’re interested in becoming a Jerk blogger, contact us at jerkmagblog@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

