Meet the Bloggers: Beatrice Schachenmayr

Posted: September 5, 2012 by jerkmagblog in VAULT -- archives
Tags: ,

Hi, there! I’m Beatrice Schachenmayr and I started writing for JERK while I was exploring Istanbul, Turkey. Hopefully I connect with your inner-creative selves and inspire you to become explorers.
Major and Year: I’m a Fine Art Photography and Visual Culture student in the Visual and Performing Arts school, finishing my senior year.
Hometown: I’m from Lake Placid, NY – heart of the Adirondack Mountains, not where they filmed that movie about alligators.
Most Embarrassing Moment: I’ve got no embarrassing moments to recount unless you find me in person, then maybe we can share a reuben.
Biggest Lie I’ve Gotten Away With: I can not tell a lie, and sometimes I’m too honest.
Movie I Could Watch Over and Over:  Movies these days have dropped to the bottom of my to-do list.

Check out my personal blog, http://bschachenmayr.tumblr.com/ , it’s got some of the sources of my inspiration and a whole mix of things worthy for the Internet. Connect with me if you’ve got suggestions or if you just want to share that reuben.

**If you’re interested in becoming a Jerk blogger, contact us at jerkmagblog@gmail.com


Leave a Reply

