Traveling Music

Posted: August 21, 2012 by jerkmagblog in BLARE -- music
Tags: , , , , ,

In the next week or so every SU student will begin making his or her way back to CUSEland to rid their selves of their sober/frat-less/Chuck-less summers before classes start on the 27th.

Unlike my 27-minute drive to campus from home, most of you find yourself traveling five or more hours to the homeland. Unless you are driving with a friend or enjoy sitting in a silent car, most of you are preparing an awesome playlist to sing along with.

But for those of you who do not have an awesome playlist prepared and you only have a couple days until its go time – don’t worry, I’m here to help!

As I scroll through my Spotify (iTunes is so last semester), I find the jams that I frequently find myself playing at maximum volume cruising down 81.  I gathered these songs together to help you start a playlist or to add this onto your current list.

Now I never said you would actually like any of my music, but give it a chance. You will find alternative, old rock, country and pop music so I might tickle all of your fancies.

Listen up…

  1. Call me Maybe- Carly Rae Jepsen (Yup. You read that right)
  2. Electric Feel- MGMT
  3. Take a Walk- Passion Pit
  4. Feel Like a Rock Star- Kenny Chesney
  5. Animal- Miike Snow
  6. Black & Blue- Miike Snow
  7. I will always love you- Timeflies Tuesday
  8. Pontoon- Little Big Town
  9. Carry on Wayward Son- Kansas
  10. 40 Day Dream- Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros
  11. How We Do (Party)- Rita Ora
  12. Back In Time – Pitbull
  13. You Used To Hold Me- Calvin Harris
  14. Fade Into Darkness- Avicii
  15. My Feelings For You- Avicii
  16. Don’t Stop Believin’- Journey (OBVIOUS)

Safe Travels!

-Chelsey Perry

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

