VIDEO OF THE WEEK: DAILY SHOW EDITION

Posted: July 22, 2012 by jerkmag in VIDEO OF THE WEEK
Tags: , , , ,

Right before I was going to start writing my articles this week, I was watching one of my favorite TV shows The Daily Show with Jon Stewart. If you have never watched it (yeah right), I don’t think we can be friends. Anyways. I came to find out that not only is NYC trying to ban soft drinks larger than 16oz but they are also trying to decriminalize possession of weed under 25 grams.

I simply cannot make this topic as funny as Jon Stewart put it, so below is the segment on these two topics by Jon that you should thoroughly enjoy. In case you’ve been living under a rock for the past god knows how many years The Daily Show airs on Comedy Central – channel 50 on campus, Monday-Thursday nights at 11 p.m.

Due Comedy Central not allowing you to embed directly, you can view the clip here

-Chelsey Perry
Leave a Reply

