It’s a good week for music in ‘cuse and I have to decide which show I’m gonna check out, perhaps all of them if I’m feeling saucy.

On the 21st over at Lost Horizon there’s a ska show featuring Reel Big Fish, Big D and the Kids Table, and Suburban Legends. Maybe it’s because I grew up in a time where east coast hardcore, ska, and fast and fun punk rock was the big thing but this is my kinda show. When I was in my teens in Northeast PA, this was the shit (probably just dated myself). The scene has definitely died down a bit and is not what it once was, but it’s good to see some of these bands still out touring. Tickets are $18.

If ska isn’t your thing and dubstep/electronica is, Westcott is the place to be on the 13th. Flux Pavilion with Cookie Monsta, and Brown and Gannon will be doing what they do. I was never a big dubstep or electronica guy to be completely honest, but from some of the stuff I listened to on the intrawebs – it’s pretty solid. Tickets are $25 bucks and the show starts at 9pm. If anything at least you can hit up Alto Cinco before, during, and after.

Maybe ska nor dubstep are your thing and you enjoy some heavy fucking metal. If that’s the case Attack Attack!, As the Sky Falls, Chains of Honor, and Evolutions are going to be at Lost Horizon on the 15th. Tickets are 15 bones.

I linked up some samples of as much of the music as I could find so you guys could get a taste, so hopefully something strikes a chord (GET IT?) and you find yourself at a show this week.

Maybe you don’t wanna go listen to music, that’s cool. Sometimes you don’t wanna spend money, I get it. If that’s the case.. Well. You’re kinda shit out of luck. There isn’t a whole lot more that I could find happening in the area this week… Unless you wanna go over to Shoppingtown Mall and check out the book sale at the library.

Charlie

Leave a Reply

