Electric Heart Available for pre-order in US

Posted: June 8, 2012 by jerkmag in BLARE -- music
Tags: , ,

I feel like the beginning of summer is the time to release new albums in the music industry. Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros just released one and now Marina is.

Marina and the Diamonds, if you haven’t heard of them, have the sound of several female artists. With relatable tracks to Florence & The Machine, Ellie Goulding, Regina Spektor, and Lana Del Rey they have the attention of many. My ultimate favorite song of theirs is “I Am Not A Robot,” but all of their songs will get you dancing around.

On July 10 of this year, Marina will release their second album in the U.S. However, you can preorder their album now on their website, http://www.marinaandthediamonds.com.

1. Bubblegum Bitch
2. Primadonna
3. Lies
4. Homewrecker
5. Starring Role
6. The State of Dreaming
7. Power & Control
8. Living Dead
9. Teen Idle
10. Valley of the Dolls
11. Hypocrates
12. Fear and Loathing

Three tracks were leaked in 2011 while she was touring with Katy Perry during her California Dreams Tour. “Sex, Yeah”, “Living Dead” and “Jealousy” were the three tracks leaked with an additional single “Primadonna” which debuted as a single and went to number eleven on the UK Singles Chart.  Also, while reading on Digital Spy the next track announced is called “Power and Control”.

-Brooke Leone

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s