Trends That Scream Summer

Posted: June 6, 2012 by jerkmag in TRIM -- style
Tags: , ,

What are my favorite things about summer? Besides the beach… Long hot car rides with the windows rolled down,  sun dresses and snap backs,  sea salted wavy hair, and slowly melting strawberry dacquiris.  I could go on forever, but I’ll limit myself to just three perfect summer items on my wishlist.

Blossoming on the fragrance shelves are many flowery and fruity summer scents.  My favorite one for summer is Stella McCartney’s limited edition Stella Summer Rose.  A fruity fragrance with lemon and green apple complimented with subtle rose and peony undertones is fresh for summer.

Another dreamy summer item on my list is Georg Jensen’s Fushion ring.  Newly added to his online store shopper’s can customize the ring in just a few clicks.  The Danish inspired design is a pricey mix and match puzzle for your finger.

And last but not least the summer shorts of the moment seem to be everything except the ratty old Levi’s I love.  Preppy patterns, high rise pleated cotton, Aztec embroidery, lace and crochet.  I have my heart set on Free People’s Micro Fiber Lace Short but there are so many new trends to choose from it’s hard to decide.

-Sara Freund

Leave a Reply

