JERK THIS & Song of the Week: “Seven Deadly Sins” by Flogging Molly

Posted: May 20, 2012 by jerkmag in SONG OF THE WEEK, VAULT -- archives
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Double feature right here, folks.

To introduce the new weekly column – JERK THIS – I decided to mix it with Song of the Week for this.. well .. week.

What you can expect from JERK THIS is letters in bold and the latest happenings around the Syracuse area – so you’ll care about this if you’re stuck here over the summer and need something to do. Like me. I’m stuck here. So I care about this column already. Right-o.

The line up for KROCK’s Dysfunctional BBQ was released awhile ago but I actually just caught wind of it. It so happens that Flogging Molly is going to be headlining this year and that is awesome. I’ve been a FM for a long, long time and have never had the chance to see them – now I’m stuck in ‘cuse for the Summer and they are gonna be right in my back yard. So on it.

There’s going to be seven other bands at the BBQ this year, to be honest, I’ve never heard of any of them. But maybe you have and maybe you love them, that’s great. But I haven’t and I don’t care – I still plan on going and checking out FM. Tickets are a mere $21 so its well worth it.

Full band list and ticketing info is listed below.

Flogging Molly
12 Stones
Dirty Heads
Hurt
Filter
The Dreaming
Weaving the Fate
Cry to the Blind 

May 27th at Chevy Court at the New York State Fairgrounds. Gates open at 11AM – Purchase Tickets Here! Other ticketing options are available.

-Charlie

Comments
  1. Wish I were in Cuse to see then. Love me some Irish Punk.

Leave a Reply

