What’s On Your Winter Break Checklist?

Posted: December 14, 2011 by jerkmag in ZONE -- syracuse
Tags: , , , , ,

This winter break provides many opportunities to do things you have never done before. So instead of just hanging out with friends from high school, I suggest you take in the sights and landmarks of your hometown. For instance, visit your local Occupy movement. I know many of the encampments have been torn down by local authorities, but in many cities there is a small residual force screaming at the top of their lungs about being the 99 percent.

Last year I visited my old high school, with the wrong intentions. This year I am going to do a complete 180. I will visit my old stomping grounds but not on such a  happy note; this time I will really let my school administration know how little they prepared me for college. This will of course get me removed from school property by the two obese security guards that only move when they go outside to smoke cigarettes across the street from the school entrance alongside the wannabe beatniks.

As every workplace prepares their holiday party, crash the one at your parents’ office by spiking the really cheap holiday punch. Not only will you get a kick out of this but so will your parents because they would love to tell their jackass boss how much they hate him or her without the fear of their boss actually remembering it.  This way there will be no repercussions following their tirade. Whatever you do over the break, have a good time. You do not have to attend lectures or recitations and I think that is a break we all deserve.

Let Jerk know what your plans are for winter break!

-Brysan Brown

Comments
  1. ellynveve says:

    This post is an awesome attempt to cover most of casual clothing. T-Shirts have always been an interest for me. I have bookmarked the page and will refer it to my friends too.

Leave a Reply

