Nintendo 64 > Finals

Posted: December 7, 2011 by jerkmag in VAULT -- archives
Tags: , , , , ,

One thing I would not have been able to tell you about being a freshman at Syracuse–until actually becoming a freshman at ‘Cuse–is the importance of Nintendo 64 to freshmen boys.

I don’t know if it’s just all freshmen boys or the ones in my particular hall, but if there is one thing for girls to perfect over the summer before coming to Syracuse are your old Nintendo 64 skills. For any freshman girl wondering how to meet a nice guy in the dorms, now is your chance to ask for a Nintendo 64 or GameCube for Christmas and start practicing for next semester.

Personally, it’s been about eight years since I last challenged my sister to a game of Super Mario Bros. and I slightly regret it. If I would of known that my video-gaming skills could possibly come in handy in college, then I might of thought twice before throwing them out.

P.S. Nintendo GameCube could become your new Ski House on a Thursday night when those blizzards start hitting us hard–and I’m not referring to the degree at which you’ve been partying.

Party hard, play harder.

-Fresh Meat

Leave a Reply

