Time to Go Home

Posted: November 2, 2011 by jerkmag in VAULT -- archives
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I have not left Syracuse since I came back for the fall semester in August, and I am ready to get the hell out of here–even if it is only for a few days. Although this longer Thanksgiving break came at the expense of not getting days off for religious holidays, I am thankful for the longer holiday. After going to the mall three times already this semester and heading to a football game, I have once again come to the realization that this town has absolutely nothing to offer for the city dweller that I am.

Thanks to Student Association for providing buses to the major cities along the East Coast. For those of us in this time zone not looking forward to the overcrowded Greyhound and Megabus, the convenience of hopping on a bus at Schine is better than spending 20 plus bucks for a cab or waiting for an unreliable Centro bus. As per usual, I will carry some reading material with me and not read a single page during my exodus from upstate New York.

I cannot wait to return to my hometown where I can choose from world class dining franchises, such as Bubba Gump Shrimp and TGI Friday’s in Times Square. I am looking forward to sophisticated homeless people who do not live on Marshall Street but rather call the A train home. Screw the Carousel Center, I will be free to shop from 59th Street all the way down to Soho. Ah, home here I come. Tourists, get the hell out of my way!

-Brysan Brown

Comments
  1. […] this year would be my last of anything in college. Last Halloween, last time having a long ass Thanksgiving break, last time going to a frat, last time going to classes, last spring break, last lunch/dinner at […]

Leave a Reply

