Fall is in the air, and the Syracuse weather is starting to take its true shape, the leaves are changing, and a few pairs of UGGs have been spotted. The new season can only mean one thing: Halloween is almost here and so are our favorite Halloween movies and TV specials. ABC Family kicked off its annual “13 Nights of Halloween” this week, beginning with a special Halloween-themed episode of “Pretty Little Liars.”

Not my personal favorite way to start it off; I would have had the first movie be “Hocus Pocus.” That is truly a Halloween film classic. Then, there’s also Disney Channel’s original “Halloweentown” and Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen’s “Double, Double, Toil, and Trouble.” Even though those last two movies we not chosen for this year’s lineup, “Hocus Pocus” will be aired on Saturday, October 29 at 8 p.m.

Here is the entire “13 Nights of Halloween” schedule:

Wednesday, October 19
Pretty Little Liars Marathon at 11a/10c – 8/7c
Pretty Little Liars Halloween Special at 8/7c

Thursday, October 20
Hocus Pocus at 9/8c

Friday, October 21
Beetlejuice at 9/8c

Saturday, October 22
The Addams Family at 8/7c

Sunday, October 23
Coraline Network Television Premiere at 8/7c

Monday, October 24
Melissa & Joey Halloween episode at 6/5c
Bewitched ABC Family Premiere at 6:30/5:30c

Tuesday, October 25
The Haunted Mansion at 7/6c

Wednesday, October 26
Disney/Pixar’s Monsters Inc at 7/6c

Thursday, October 27
Scooby-Doo at 9/8c

Friday, October 28
The Addams Family at 7/6c

Saturday, October 29
Hocus Pocus at 8/7c

Sunday, October 30
Van Helsing at 8/7c

Monday, October 31
Casper at 7/6c

What do you think of the lineup?

-Becca Spector

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s