Song of the Week: “Holmes” (Hans ‘n’ Guy Version) – Hans Zimmer

Posted: October 17, 2011 by jerkmag in VAULT -- archives
Tags: , , ,

The other day, I was  studying  in my apartment when my roommate came home. We exchanged the usual “Hey, how’s it going?” and then went our separate ways. Eventually, he started playing a song from “Sherlock Holmes” while doing his work.  Little did I know, when he starting playing this song that he would have it on repeat about 30 more times.

At first I asked him, “How many times do you think you’ve played that song now?”  He shrugged, said he had no idea, and then kept on working.  While I continued to study, the song continued to play out of his speakers, and honestly I didn’t mind.  It’s a song from a movie I like and it made a great studying song (even after hearing it at least 30 times).

Now that the song has been embedded in my head, I’m passing it on to the rest of you Jerks so you can listen to it too.  Try listening to it while studying for your midterms. Trust me it helps!

-Mike Thal

Leave a Reply

