Meet the Jerk Bloggers: Erin Elzo

Posted: September 2, 2011 by jerkmag in VAULT -- archives, VICES -- sex, drugs & alcohol
Tags: ,

Name: Erin Elzo

Year: Graduate Study

Major/Program: Magazine, Newspaper , and Online Journalism

Hometown: Gainesville, Fla.

Three celebrities I love: James Franco, Penelope Cruz, Angelina Jolie

One lie I got away with: One night, while I was studying abroad in Madrid, a few of my girlfriends and I went out to a club and decided to take on a different “persona.” We put on our best British accents and pretended we were from Manchester, England. It was working well, and we actually met someone from Manchester (just our luck). Somehow he believed us and started talking about the city. To avoid being caught we quickly excused ourselves from the conversation to “go to the loo.” Either our accents were just that good, or he was just that drunk that he couldn’t tell the difference.

One random fact about me: I have a first-degree black belt in Shim Shin-Do

Follow me on Twitter @ekelzo and check out my blog  globalseduction.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

