Meet the Jerk Summer Bloggers: Mike Thal

Posted: June 9, 2011 by jerkmag in BLARE -- music, VAULT -- archives, WATCH -- TV
Tags: ,

Hey, Jerks! I’m Mike Thal, and I’ll be feeding you the latest news on Music, Film, and Video Games. This threesome might sound complicated, but don’t worry, I’m sure I can handle it. But before we start having too much fun, let me introduce myself.

Name: Mike Thal (duh!)

Hometown: Washington, D.C. (Technically McLean, VA but who’s counting?)

Major: The Bandier Program for Music and Entertainment Industries (Quite the mouthful, huh?)

Why I picked BLARE: Because I LOVE music! (Didn’t my major give that away?)

Why I picked WATCH: Movies are awesome and I think there are some this Summer that look epic. (Green Lantern *cough cough*)

Why I picked PLAY: I play video games all the time and blogged about them with Jerk last semester. I plan to go into the industry. (I think that’s reason enough)

I’m a very social person. Feel free to follow me on Twitter @mikeathal, friend me on Facebook, ask me questions, or just respond to my posts. I’d love to hear what you have to say! (I have nothing clever to put in parentheses here…)

Leave a Reply

