Meet the Jerk Bloggers: Allie Ditkowich

Posted: February 16, 2011 by jerkmag in VAULT -- archives
Tags:

Allie Ditkowich, Trends We Hate

Hi-diddly-ho Jerks! My name is Allie Ditkowich, but you can call me Ditk. I enjoy people watching, writing and squeezing uncomfortable laughs out of otherwise serious situations. I’ll be dishing on the “Trends We Hate” weekly, but before I dive into what really grinds my gears (thanks, Peter Griffin) allow me to introduce myself:

Major: Dual in Television, Radio & Film and Writing & Rhetorical Studies
Year: Junior
Hometown: Lynbrook, NY (Long Island FTW)
Favorite Breakfast Cereal: Reese’s Puffs
One Lie I Got Away With: That’s Wasabi. It’s just Japanese mint sorbet to cleanse
your palate between courses, go ahead–try some!
Two Things On My Bucket List: Have a Newhouse classroom named after me and win an Oscar/Emmy for writing
Three Celebrities I Love: Miley Cyrus, Sarah Silverman, Conan O’Brien
Feel free to follow me on Twitter ( @a_ditk ) and my own, personal, incredibly unfortunate mess of a blog, “The Life of A Ditk” (www.aditk.wordpress.com)
Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Allie D, JERK Magazine. JERK Magazine said: Hi-diddly-ho Jerks! Meet Ditk: http://bit.ly/efQsim @a_ditk […]

  2. Grandma says:

    Glad to see that you are getting the exposure you deserve.
    Keep up the good work.

    Grandma

  3. Francine Robinson says:

    Hi Allie,
    Just a short message to let you know that I read everything you write (via your Mom) . Keep it coming – great stuff.
    Francine

Leave a Reply

