Meet the Jerk Bloggers: Rebecca Leviton

Posted: February 14, 2011 by jerkmag in VAULT -- archives
Tags:

Rebecca Leviton, Tale blogger

Hey, Rebecca here! I told you all about books in 2010, and this year, I’m back for more. Believe me when I say, I don’t give out complements easily, so if I give someone a good review, you know it’s gotta be worth reading.

Major: English and textual Studies

Year: Junior

Hometown: Los Angeles, California

Favorite Breakfast Cereal: Lucky Charms – They’re marginally delicious!

One lie I got away with: I don’t talk like a valley girl all the time.

Two things on my bucket list: Have one of my books made into a crappy movie than I can deny endorsing later. Burn Stephanie Meyer at the stake.

Three celebrities I love? Fuck that. Have three authors I can’t live without: Jim Butcher, Tamora Pierce, and Charlaine Harris

I’m morally opposed to Twitter, so you can’t follow me there, but I do have a blog: www.writeyourfigurativeheartout.blogspot.com

Comments
  1. Mike Thal says:

    AWESOME Bucket List! (Especially the latter of the two) 😛

  2. Rebecca Leviton says:

    Thanks! I try to be versatile and give everyone a chance, except for people who write about sparkly vampires. Then again, she did write The Host, which was very good. That really doesn’t absolve her, though.

  3. Mike Thal says:

    I couldn’t agree more. Also I HATE it when people say it’s her “interpretation of vampires”. If it’s your interpretation I guess you’re entitled to it, but that doesn’t mean you should go changing pretty much everything that mythology says about vampires…

Leave a Reply

