Anderson Cooper To Get A Little Gayer?

Posted: October 5, 2010 by jerkmag in VAULT -- archives
Tags: , , ,

The New York Times

As Oprah bids farewell to daytime television, the silver fox himself is ready to fill in her shoes. Anderson Cooper, host of CNN’s AC360°, signed a deal with Telepictures Productions and Warner Bros. to host a syndicated daytime talk show. The program is set to launch in fall 2011 after it is picked up by a network.

Commenting on his latest venture Cooper said, “With this new program I hope to relay important information and relate to people and the audience in a completely different way. It’s an exciting opportunity to show another side of myself and create something worthwhile and special in daytime.”

While I’ve always been a big fan of Anderson’s work and personally feel that he’s one of the best journalists in the business, I’m a little concerned about this new show. It’s set to have an entertainment and pop culture focus, which strays away from the hard news we’re used to hearing him cover.

I’m not sure I’d be comfortable watching Anderson try to analyze the inner-workings of Jersey Shore. I’d much rather see him working the hell out of that sexy black T-shirt with his partner in crime Dr. Sanjay Gupta. At least I can sleep easier knowing that he does plan to continue hosting AC°360 along with this new daytime show.

~Dee Lockett

Comments
  1. Angela says:

    I do think it’s a little weird my little silver fox is jumping to daytime – but I don’t care. He’s been so good subbing for Regis with Kelly when he’s had his valve/ heart/ everything replaced, I think he’ll be great for daytime…and all the women who fawn over him.

  2. nadj says:

    how are u gonna out Anderson like that?! damn donata…

Leave a Reply

